Court Hours and Holiday Schedule

Court Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Clerk of Court's hours

Court Holidays 2019

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
No Court Events* Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Discretionary Holiday Friday, July 5, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 30, 2019
Yom Kippur Wednesday, October 9, 2019
No Court Events** Monday, October 14, 2019
Veteran's Day (observed) Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
No Court Events** Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day*** Wednesday, December 25, 2019

*Monday, February 18, 2019 is a County holiday but the Court will be open. However, the County buildings will be closed so court events will not be scheduled on this day.

**Monday, October 14, 2019 is a County holiday and the County buildings will be closed. Therefore, court hearings cannot be scheduled on that day. The Court will hold a mandatory in-service training for all 15th Judicial Circuit employees on that day.

***Tuesday, December 24, 2019 is a County Holiday but the Court will be open. However, because the County buildings will be closed court events will not be scheduled on this day.


Court Holidays 2020

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
No Court Events* Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
YomKippur Monday, September 28, 2020
No Court Events** Monday, October 12, 2020
Veteran's Day (observed) Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve (discretionary) Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020

*Monday, February 17, 2020 is a County holiday but the Court will be open. However, the County buildings will be closed so court events will not be scheduled on this day.

**Mon􀀫ay, October 12, 2020 is a County holiday and the County buildings will be closed. Therefore, court hearings cannot be scheduled on that day. Court staff will report to work on this day.