Court Hours and Holiday Schedule

Court Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Clerk of Court's hours

Court Holidays 2020

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
No Court Events* Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Yom Kippur Monday, September 28, 2020
No Court Events** Monday, October 12, 2020
Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve (discretionary) Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020

*Monday, February 17, 2020 is a County holiday but the Court will be open. However, the County buildings will be closed so court events will not be scheduled on this day.

**Monday, October 12, 2020 is a County holiday and the County buildings will be closed. Therefore, court hearings cannot be scheduled on that day. Court staff will report to work on this day.

Court Holidays 2021

New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day (discretionary) Friday, July 2, 2021
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Yom Kippur Thursday, September 16, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, October 11, 2021
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas ( observed) Friday, December 24, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, December 27, 2021

*Monday, February 15, 2021, Monday, October 11, 2021 and Monday, December 27, 2021 are a County holidays but the Court will be open. However, the County buildings will be closed so court events will not be scheduled on these day.