Court Hours and Holiday Schedule

Court Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Clerk of Court's hours

Court Holidays 2021

New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day (discretionary) Friday, July 2, 2021
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Yom Kippur Thursday, September 16, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, October 11, 2021
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas ( observed) Friday, December 24, 2021
No Court Events* Monday, December 27, 2021

*Monday, February 15, 2021, Monday, October 11, 2021 and Monday, December 27, 2021 are a County holidays but the Court will be open. However, the County buildings will be closed so court events will not be scheduled on these day.

Court Holidays 2022

New Year's Day (observed)* Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 17, 2022
No Court Events** Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 26, 2022
Yom Kippur Wednesday, October 5, 2022
No Court Events** Monday, October 10, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas ( observed) Monday, December 26, 2022

*January 1, 2022, falls on a Saturday. Therefore, Friday December 31, 2021, will be considered the first Holiday (New Year's Day - Observed) in 2022. 

**Monday, February 21, 2022 & Monday, October 10, 2022 are County holidays and the County Buildings will be closed. Court events will not be scheduled on these days but they are still considered regular workdays for Court employees.